Rugby League World Cup 2017

Anda di sini

View rugby league action like never before when some of the world’s best players battle it out in the sport’s pinnacle event.

27 October – 2 December 2017

The Rugby League World Cup 2017 will be co-hosted by New Zealand and Australia with games played in both countries as well as Papua New Guinea.  14 teams will play 28 games in the quest for the ultimate prize in rugby league - The Paul Barriere Trophy.

New Zealand
Rugby League World Cup, New Zealand

By Tourism New Zealand

Four cities throughout New Zealand are hosting the games of the Rugby World Cup.

New Zealand hosts seven matches including two quarter finals and a semi-final across four cities -  Auckland, Hamilton and Wellington in the North Island and Christchurch in the South Island.

All three Kiwi pool matches will be played at home against visiting teams from Tonga, Samoa and Scotland.

There is plenty to see and do beyond the sporting action in each host region.

Explore what the four host cities have on offer.

New Zealand has a proud history of hosting successful major sporting events and Rugby League World Cup 2017 provides another chance to showcase New Zealand’s unique form of welcome and hospitality.

Want to be part of the action? RLWC2017 Fan packages, including tickets, are on sale now.

New Zealand
Rugby League World Cup , New Zealand

By New Zealand Rugby League

Be part of the action at the Rugby League World Cup 2017.

Where to Next

Sports events →

New Zealand must-do experiences →

Recommended Trips →